Search for Uinta County, WY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Bear River Town Hall 81 Elk Drive Bear River WY 82930 307-789-2800
Evanston City Hall 1200 Main Street Evanston WY 82930 307-783-6300
Evanston Clerk 1200 Main Street Evanston WY 82930 307-783-6300
Lyman Clerk 100 East Sage Street Lyman WY 82937 307-787-6595
Lyman Town Hall 100 East Sage Street Lyman WY 82937 307-787-6595
Uinta County Clerk 225 9th Street Evanston WY 82930 307-789-2471
Uinta County Health Department 128 E Owen St Lyman WY 82937 307-787-3800
Uinta County Public Health 350 City View Drive Evanston WY 82930 307-789-9203
Wyoming State Health Department 34 POWDER RIVER Ct Evanston WY 82930 307-789-0976
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $30
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 1 year
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wyoming, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Wyoming. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority.
How do I get a marriage license in Uinta County, Wyoming?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wyoming?
It costs $30 to receive a marriage license in Wyoming.
How old do you have to be to get married in Uinta County?
In Wyoming, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.