Teton County Marriage Licenses

Search for Teton County WY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Teton County Clerk PO Box 2906 Jackson WY 83001 307-733-7713


Teton County Health Department 460 East Pearl Avenue Jackson WY 83001 307-733-6401

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $30

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 1 year

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Teton County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Wyoming, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Wyoming. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority.

How do I get a marriage license in Teton County, Wyoming?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wyoming?

It costs $30 to receive a marriage license in Wyoming.

How old do you have to be to get married in Teton County?

In Wyoming, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.