Search for Laramie County WY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Wyoming Marriage License Vital Records Services, Hathaway Building Cheyenne WY 82002 307-777-7591
Burns Town Hall 134 South Main Street Burns WY 82053 307-547-2206
Cheyenne Health Department 6101 Yellowstone Road Cheyenne WY 82009 307-777-7115
Laramie County Clerk 309 West 20th Street Cheyenne WY 82001 307-633-4298
Pine Bluff Town Clerk 220 Main Street Pine Bluffs WY 82082 307-245-3746
Pine Bluffs City Hall 220 Main Street Pine Bluffs WY 82082 307-245-3746
Wyoming Health Department 2300 Capitol Avenue Cheyenne WY 82001 307-777-7656
Wyoming Health Department 2300 Capitol Avenue Cheyenne WY 82001 307-777-7561
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $30
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 1 year
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wyoming, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Wyoming. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority.
How do I get a marriage license in Laramie County, Wyoming?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wyoming?
It costs $30 to receive a marriage license in Wyoming.
How old do you have to be to get married in Laramie County?
In Wyoming, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.