Search for Johnson County, WY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Buffalo Health Department 85 Klondike Drive Buffalo WY 82834 307-684-2564
Johnson County Clerk 620 West Fetterman Street Buffalo WY 82834 307-684-5720
Kaycee Town Clerk 268 Nolan Avenue Kaycee WY 82639 307-738-2301
Wyoming State Health Department 963 Fort St Buffalo WY 82834 307-684-7632
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $30
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 1 year
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wyoming, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Wyoming. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority.
How do I get a marriage license in Johnson County, Wyoming?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wyoming?
It costs $30 to receive a marriage license in Wyoming.
How old do you have to be to get married in Johnson County?
In Wyoming, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.