Search for Fremont County, WY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Dubois Town Hall 712 Meckem Street Dubois WY 82513 307-455-2345
Fremont County Clerk 450 North 2nd Street Lander WY 82520 307-332-3239
Fremont County Clerk 814 South Federal Boulevard Riverton WY 82501 307-856-2648
Fremont County Health Department 322 North 8th Street West Riverton WY 82501 307-856-6979
Hudson City Hall 333 South Main Street Hudson WY 82515 307-332-3605
Pavillion Town Hall 203 North Main Street Pavillion WY 82523 307-856-2154
Riverton City Hall 816 North Federal Boulevard Riverton WY 82501 307-856-2228
Riverton Health Department 324 East Washington Avenue Riverton WY 82501 307-856-6454
Shoshoni City Hall 102 E 2nd St Shoshoni WY 82649 307-876-2515
Wyoming State Health Department 8204 Wyoming 789 Lander WY 82520 307-335-6700
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $30
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 1 year
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wyoming, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Wyoming. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority.
How do I get a marriage license in Fremont County, Wyoming?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wyoming?
It costs $30 to receive a marriage license in Wyoming.
How old do you have to be to get married in Fremont County?
In Wyoming, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.