Search for Carbon County, WY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Baggs Town Clerk 130 Penland Street Baggs WY 82321 307-383-7335
Carbon County Clerk 415 West Pine Street Rawlins WY 82301 307-324-6655
Carbon County Health Department 215 West Buffalo Street Rawlins WY 82301 307-328-2607
Dixon Town Hall 301 Cottonwood St Dixon WY 82323 307-383-2555
Elk Mountain Town Hall 201 Bridge Street Elk Mountain WY 82324 307-348-7367
Encampment City Hall 614 McCaffrey Avenue Encampment WY 82325 307-327-5501
Encampment Town Hall 614 McCaffrey Avenue Encampment WY 82325 307-327-5501
Riverside Town Hall 110 Fields St Riverside WY 82325 307-327-5264
Riverside Town Hall 207 West Welton Street Riverside WY 82325 307-327-5266
Saratoga Health Department 211 North 1st Street Saratoga WY 82331 307-326-5045
Saratoga Town Clerk 110 East Spring Avenue Saratoga WY 82331 307-326-8335
Saratoga Town Hall 110 East Spring Avenue Saratoga WY 82331 307-326-8336
Sinclair Town Hall 300 Lincoln Ave Sinclair WY 82334 307-324-3058
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $30
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 1 year
9. Waiting Period: No
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wyoming, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Wyoming. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority.
How do I get a marriage license in Carbon County, Wyoming?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wyoming?
It costs $30 to receive a marriage license in Wyoming.
How old do you have to be to get married in Carbon County?
In Wyoming, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.