Big Horn County Marriage Licenses

List of Big Horn County Marriage Licenses

Search for Big Horn County, WY marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Big Horn County Clerk PO Box 749 Basin WY 82410 307-568-2367

Big Horn County Health Department 417 South 2nd Street Greybull WY 82426 307-765-2371

Cowley Town Hall 20 South Division Street Cowley WY 82420 307-548-6360

Frannie Town Hall 311 4th Street Deaver WY 82421 307-664-2323

Greybull Town Hall 24 South 5th Street Greybull WY 82426 307-765-9431

Lovell Health Department 757 Great Western Ave Lovell WY 82431 307-548-6591

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $30

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 1 year

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Big Horn County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Wyoming, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Wyoming. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority.

How do I get a marriage license in Big Horn County, Wyoming?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wyoming?

It costs $30 to receive a marriage license in Wyoming.

How old do you have to be to get married in Big Horn County?

In Wyoming, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.