Mineral County Marriage Licenses

List of Mineral County Marriage Licenses

Search for Mineral County, WV marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Carpendale Town Hall CEDAR Dr Ridgeley WV 26753 304-738-1612

Mineral County Clerk 150 Armstrong Street Keyser WV 26726 304-788-1562

Mineral County Health Department HARLEY O STAGGERS SR Dr Keyser WV 26726 301-786-4459

Piedmont City Clerk 52 2nd Street Piedmont WV 26750 304-355-2621

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent and under 16 with a court order

3. Cost/fees: $56, or $36 with premarital counseling

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: No

8. License Valid: 60 days

9. Waiting Period: No

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Mineral County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in West Virginia, both members of the couple must visit the County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. West Virginia residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents can apply in any county. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. The license is valid anywhere in West Virginia. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper government authority to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Mineral County, West Virginia?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. Residents must apply in their county of residence, and non-residents can apply in any county. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in West Virginia?

A marriage license costs $56 in the state of West Virginia. The fee is reduced to $36 with proof of at least four hours of premarital counseling.

How old do you have to be to get married in Mineral County?

In West Virginia, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.