Wood County Marriage Licenses

Search for Wood County WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Wood County Marriage License Wood County Courthouse, 2Nd Floor, Room 203 A-B, 400 Market St. Wisconsin Rapids WI 54495 715-421-8460


Biron Village Clerk 451 Kahoun Road Wisconsin Rapids WI 54494 715-423-6580

Marshfield City Clerk 630 South Central Avenue Marshfield WI 54449 715-384-3636

Pittsville City Clerk 5318 1st Avenue Pittsville WI 54466 715-884-2422

Sigel Town Hall 3698 Town Hall Road Wisconsin Rapids WI 54495 715-569-4903

Wisconsin Health Department 184 2nd Street North Wisconsin Rapids WI 54494 715-421-8911

Wisconsin Rapids Clerk 444 West Grand Avenue Wisconsin Rapids WI 54495 715-421-6212

Wood County Clerk 400 Market Street Wisconsin Rapids WI 54494 715-421-8460

Wood County Health Department 420 Dewey Street Wisconsin Rapids WI 54494 715-421-8911

Wood County Health Department 630 South Central Avenue Marshfield WI 54449 715-387-8646

Wood Town Hall 8210 Main Street Pittsville WI 54466 715-884-2135

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 5 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Wood County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Wood County, Wisconsin?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Wood County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.