Search for Winnebago County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Winnebago County Marriage License 415 Jackson Street Oshkosh WI 54901 920-236-4888
Algoma Town Hall 15 N Oakwood Rd Oshkosh WI 54904 920-235-3789
Black Wolf Town Hall 380 Black Wolf Ave Oshkosh WI 54902 920-267-3207
Clayton Town Hall 8348 County Road M Larsen WI 54947 920-836-2007
Menasha City Clerk 140 Main St Menasha WI 54952 920-967-5237
Menasha City Hall 140 Main St Menasha WI 54952 920-967-3600
Menasha City Health Department 316 Racine Street Menasha WI 54952 920-967-3520
Neenah City Hall 211 Walnut Street Neenah WI 54956 920-886-6180
Neenah City Health Department 211 Walnut Street Neenah WI 54956 920-886-6106
Nekimi Town Hall 3790 Pickett Road Oshkosh WI 54904 920-235-0615
Omro City Hall 205 South Webster Avenue Omro WI 54963 920-685-7000
Omro Clerk 205 South Webster Avenue Omro WI 54963 920-685-7000
Omro Town Hall 4205 Rivermoor Road Omro WI 54963 920-685-2111
Oshkosh City Hall 215 Church Avenue Oshkosh WI 54901 920-236-5000
Oshkosh Health Department 215 Church Avenue Oshkosh WI 54901 920-236-5030
Oshkosh Town Hall 230 County Road Y Oshkosh WI 54901 920-231-5887
Poygan Town Hall 8693 Town Hall Road Winneconne WI 54986 920-685-0552
Vinland Town Hall 6085 County Road T Oshkosh WI 54904 920-235-6953
Winchester Town Hall 8522 Parkway Lane Larsen WI 54947 920-836-3993
Winnebago County Clerk 415 Jackson Street Oshkosh WI 54901 920-236-4890
Wolf River Town Clerk 7421 Widgeon Lane Larsen WI 54947 920-836-2106
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Winnebago County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Winnebago County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.