Search for Waushara County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Waushara County Marriage License Waushara Courthouse Building, 209 S. Saint Marie St. Wautoma WI 54982 920-787-0444
Berlin Town Hall N9291 Willard Rd Berlin WI 54923 920-361-4717
Coloma Town Hall 1062 County Road B Coloma WI 54930 715-228-3752
Dakota Town Hall N1470 State Road 22 Wautoma WI 54982 920-787-4875
Marion Town Hall N1279 COUNTY Rd Wautoma WI 54982 920-566-2818
Saxeville Town Hall W4022 ARCHER Ave Pine River WI 54965 920-987-5005
Waushara County Clerk PO Box 488 Wautoma WI 54982 920-787-0442
Wautoma City Hall 210 E Main St Wautoma WI 54982 920-787-4044
Wild Rose Village Clerk 500 Main Street Wild Rose WI 54984 920-622-3277
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Waushara County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Waushara County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.