Search for Waukesha County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Waukesha County Marriage License 515 West Moreland Boulevard Waukesha WI 53188 262-548-7010
Ashippun Town Hall W1266 COUNTY Rd Oconomowoc WI 53066 920-474-4781
Brookfield City Clerk 2100 North Calhoun Road Brookfield WI 53005 262-796-6653
Brookfield City Hall 2000 N Calhoun Rd Brookfield WI 53005 262-782-9650
Brookfield Town Hall 645 Janacek Rd Brookfield WI 53045 262-796-3788
Delafield City Hall 500 Genesee Street Delafield WI 53018 262-646-6220
Delafield Town Hall N14W30782 Golf Road Delafield WI 53018 262-646-3262
Dousman Village Clerk 118 South Main Street Dousman WI 53118 262-965-3792
Eagle Village Clerk 820 East Main Street Eagle WI 53119 262-594-3400
Genesee Town Hall S43W31391 Wisconsin 83 Genesee Depot WI 53127 262-968-3656
Lisbon Town Hall W234N8676 Woodside Road Sussex WI 53089 262-246-6100
Merton Town Hall W314N7624 Wisconsin 83 Hartland WI 53029 262-966-2651
Merton Village Clerk N67W28343 Sussex Rd Hartland WI 53029 262-538-0820
Mukwonago Town Hall N9330 Stewart School Rd Mukwonago WI 53149 262-642-5386
Muskego City Hall w182s8200 Racine Avenue Muskego WI 53150 262-679-4100
New Berlin City Clerk 3805 South Casper Drive New Berlin WI 53151 262-797-2447
New Berlin City Hall 3805 South Casper Drive New Berlin WI 53151 262-786-8610
North Prairie Village Clerk 130 North Harrison Street North Prairie WI 53153 262-392-2271
Oconomowoc City Hall 174 East Wisconsin Avenue Oconomowoc WI 53066 262-567-4401
Oconomowoc Lake Village Clerk 35328 Pabst Road Oconomowoc WI 53066 262-567-5301
Oconomowoc Town Hall W359N6812 Brown St Oconomowoc WI 53066 920-474-4449
Ottawa Town Hall W360S3337 State Road 67 Dousman WI 53118 262-965-3228
Pewaukee City Hall W240N3065 Pewaukee Road Pewaukee WI 53072 262-691-0770
Summit Town Hall 2911 North Dousman Road Oconomowoc WI 53066 262-567-2757
Waukesha City Hall 201 Delafield St Waukesha WI 53188 262-524-3641
Waukesha County Clerk 515 West Moreland Boulevard Waukesha WI 53188 262-548-7010
Waukesha County Health 615 West Moreland Boulevard Waukesha WI 53188 262-896-8430
Waukesha County Health Department 615 West Moreland Boulevard Waukesha WI 53188 262-896-8430
Waukesha Town Clerk W250 S3567 Center Road Waukesha WI 53189 262-542-5030
Waukesha Town Hall W250 S3567 Center Road Waukesha WI 53189 262-542-5030
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Waukesha County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Waukesha County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.