Search for Washington County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Washington County Marriage License Washington County Government Center, Suite 2027, 432 East Washington St. West Bend WI 53095 262-335-4400
Addison Town Hall 127 1st Street Kewaskum WI 53040 262-629-5420
Ashford Town Hall N1410 Rolling Drive Allenton WI 53002 920-533-4641
Barton Town Hall 3482 Town Hall Road Kewaskum WI 53040 262-334-2765
Farmington Town Hall 9422 State Highway 144 Kewaskum WI 53040 262-692-2377
Hartford City Hall 109 North Main Street Hartford WI 53027 262-673-8261
Hartford Clerk 109 N Main St Hartford WI 53027 262-673-8202
Hartford Town Hall 3360 Cr Hartford WI 53027 262-673-7214
Jackson Town Hall 3146 Division Road Jackson WI 53037 262-677-4048
Kewaskum Town Hall 9019 Kettle Moraine Drive Kewaskum WI 53040 262-626-2566
Polk Town Hall 3680 Wisconsin 60 Trunk Slinger WI 53086 262-677-2123
Trenton Town Hall 1071 Wisconsin 33 West Bend WI 53095 262-675-6009
Washington County Clerk 432 East Washington Street West Bend WI 53095 262-335-4301
Washington County Health Department 333 East Washington Street West Bend WI 53095 262-335-4462
West Bend City Hall 1115 South Main Street West Bend WI 53095 262-335-5100
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Washington County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Washington County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.