Washburn County Marriage Licenses

List of Washburn County Marriage Licenses

Search for Washburn County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Washburn County Marriage License 10 4th Avenue Shell Lake WI 54871 715-468-4600

Barronett Town Hall N1608 S Heart Lake Rd Shell Lake WI 54871 715-468-4185

Beaver Brook Town Hall W7110 Harrington Rd Shell Lake WI 54871 715-468-4535

Evergreen Town Hall W8896 Carlton Rd Spooner WI 54801 715-635-3954

Frog Creek Town Hall N13010 FROG CREEK Rd Minong WI 54859 715-466-2939

Minong Town Hall W7095 Nancy Lake Rd Minong WI 54859 715-466-2053

Sand Lake Town Hall N6058 Stone Lake Rd Stone Lake WI 54876 715-865-2006

Scott Town Hall 28390 COUNTY Rd Spooner WI 54801 715-635-2308

Spooner City Hall 515 N Summit St Spooner WI 54801 715-635-7738

Wascott Town Hall 16362 South Town Hall Road Minong WI 54859 715-466-4251

Washburn County Clerk PO Box 639 Shell Lake WI 54871 715-468-4603

Washburn County Health Department 222 Oak Street Spooner WI 54801 715-635-4400

About Marriage Licenses

Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 5 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Washburn County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Washburn County, Wisconsin?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Washburn County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.