Search for Walworth County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Walworth County Marriage License 100 West Walworth Street Elkhorn WI 53121 262-741-4241
Darien Town Hall N2826 Foundry Road Darien WI 53114 262-882-3393
Delavan Town Hall 5621 Town Hall Road Delavan WI 53115 262-728-3471
East Troy Clerk 2015 Energy Drive East Troy WI 53120 262-642-6255
Geneva Town Hall N3496 Como Road Lake Geneva WI 53147 262-248-8497
La Fayette Town Hall W4614 Potter Road Elkhorn WI 53121 262-723-5744
La Grange Town Hall N7899 COUNTY Rd Whitewater WI 53190 262-495-8200
Lake Geneva City Hall 626 Geneva Street Lake Geneva WI 53147 262-248-3673
Linn Town Clerk W3728 FRANKLIN WALSH St Zenda WI 53195 262-275-5033
Linn Town Hall W3728 FRANKLIN WALSH St Zenda WI 53195 262-275-6300
Lyons Town Hall 6339 Hospital Rd Burlington WI 53105 262-763-9936
Richmond Town Hall W9046 County Road A Delavan WI 53115 608-883-2269
Sharon Village Clerk 125 Plain Street Sharon WI 53585 262-736-4888
Sugar Creek Town Hall N6641 COUNTY Rd Elkhorn WI 53121 262-742-4476
Walworth County Clerk 100 West Walworth Street Elkhorn WI 53121 262-741-4241
Walworth County Department-Health W3905 County Road A Elkhorn WI 53121 262-741-4118
Walworth Town Hall N1301 Town Hall Rd Walworth WI 53184 262-275-5908
Whitewater City Hall 312 West Whitewater Street Whitewater WI 53190 262-473-0500
Zenda Town Hall 3728 Franklin Walsh Street Lake Geneva WI 53147 262-275-6300
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Walworth County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Walworth County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.