Search for Vilas County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Vilas County Marriage License 330 Court Street Eagle River WI 54521 715-479-3600
Boulder Junction Town Clerk 5402 Park Street Boulder Junction WI 54512 715-385-9253
Conover Town Clerk 4665 County Road South Conover WI 54519 715-479-8688
Lac Du Flambeau Town Hall 109 Old Abe Road Lac du Flambeau WI 54538 715-588-3358
Land O'Lakes Town Clerk 4331 County Road B Land O' Lakes WI 54540 715-547-3255
Lincoln Town Hall 1205 Sundstein Road Eagle River WI 54521 715-479-2012
Phelps Town Clerk 4495 Town Hall Road Phelps WI 54554 715-545-2270
Plum Lake Town Hall 8755 Lake Street Sayner WI 54560 715-542-4531
Vilas County Clerk 330 Court Street Eagle River WI 54521 715-479-3602
Washington Town Hall 4078 Deerskin Road Eagle River WI 54521 715-479-8886
Winchester Town Hall 10363 County Highway West Presque Isle WI 54557 715-686-2123
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Vilas County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Vilas County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.