Trempealeau County Marriage Licenses

Search for Trempealeau County WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Trempealeau County Marriage License Trempealeau County Courthouse, 36245 Main St. Whitehall WI 54773


Arcadia Clerk 203 West Main Street Arcadia WI 54612 608-323-3359

Arcadia Town Hall W26051 State Road 95 Arcadia WI 54612 608-323-3470

Blair City Clerk 122 Urberg Avenue Blair WI 54616 608-989-2517

Eleva Village Clerk 25952 Mondovi Street East Eleva WI 54738 715-287-4615

Ettrick Village Clerk 22864 North Main Street Ettrick WI 54627 608-525-5445

Galesville Clerk 16773 South Main Street Galesville WI 54630 608-582-2475

Independence City Clerk 23688 Adams Street Independence WI 54747 715-985-3055

Independence City Hall 23688 Adams Street Independence WI 54747 715-985-3055

Osseo City Clerk 13918 5th Street Osseo WI 54758 715-597-2207

Pleasant Valley Town Hall S10414 COUNTY Rd Eleva WI 54738 715-878-9480

Preston City Town Hall 101 West Broadway Street Blair WI 54616 608-989-2133

Trempealeau Clerk 50 E 3rd Trempealeau WI 54661 608-534-6434

Trempealeau County Clerk PO Box 67 Whitehall WI 54773 715-538-2311

Whitehall City Hall 18620 Hobson Street Whitehall WI 54773 715-538-4353

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 5 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Trempealeau County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Trempealeau County, Wisconsin?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Trempealeau County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.