St. Croix County Marriage Licenses

Search for St. Croix County WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


St. Croix County Marriage License 1101 Carmichael Road Hudson WI 54016 715-386-4607


Glenwood City Hall 132 Pine Street Glenwood WI 54013 715-265-4227

Hudson City Hall 505 3rd St Hudson WI 54016 715-386-4776

Kinnickinnic Town Hall 1271 County Road M River Falls WI 54022 715-425-8082

Martell Town Hall W5581 US Highway 63 Baldwin WI 54002 715-688-4645

New Richmond Clerk 156 East 1st Street New Richmond WI 54017 715-246-2152

North Hudson Village Clerk 400 7th Street North Hudson WI 54016 715-386-5141

Richmond Town Hall 1428 100th St New Richmond WI 54017 715-246-3595

Somerset Township Clerk 748 Wisconsin 35 Somerset WI 54025 715-247-5094

Spring Lake Town Hall N7717 County Rd N Spring Valley WI 54767 715-772-4241

Springfield Town Hall 856 310th St Glenwood WI 54013 715-772-4528

St Croix County Clerk 1101 Carmichael Road Hudson WI 54016 920-459-3003

St Joseph Town Hall 1337 COUNTY Rd Hudson WI 54016 715-549-6235

Stanton Town Hall 2245 County Road H Deer Park WI 54007 715-248-4550

Stanton Town Hall Clerk 2245 County Road H Deer Park WI 54007 715-248-4550

Troy Town Hall 277 Townsvalley Road River Falls WI 54022 715-425-6586

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 5 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about St. Croix County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in St. Croix County, Wisconsin?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in St. Croix County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.