Search for Sheboygan County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Sheboygan County Marriage License Administration Building, Room 129, 508 New York Ave. Sheboygan WI 53081 920-459-3003
Elkhart Lake Village Clerk 40 Pine St Elkhart Lake WI 53020 920-876-2122
Greenbush Town Hall N6644 Sugarbush Rd Glenbeulah WI 53023 920-526-3115
Hermann Town Hall N8139 Franklin Road Plymouth WI 53073 920-565-2934
Holland Town Hall W3005 COUNTY Rd Cedar Grove WI 53013 920-668-6625
Lima Town Hall N3689 COUNTY Rd Sheboygan Falls WI 53085 920-467-0104
Lyndon Town Hall W6135 County Road N Waldo WI 53093 920-528-7255
Mosel Town Hall W982 COUNTY Rd Sheboygan WI 53083 920-565-3700
Plymouth City Hall 128 Smith Street Plymouth WI 53073 920-893-1271
Plymouth Town Hall 120 Suhrke Road Plymouth WI 53073 920-893-5713
Rhine Town Hall W5250 COUNTY Rd Elkhart Lake WI 53020 920-876-3413
Scott Town Hall N1306 Boltonville Road Adell WI 53001 920-994-4470
Sheboyga City Clerk 828 Center Avenue Sheboygan WI 53081 920-459-3361
Sheboygan City Hall 828 Center Avenue Sheboygan WI 53081 920-459-3373
Sheboygan County Clerk 508 New York Avenue Sheboygan WI 53081 715-532-2100
Sheboygan Falls City Hall 375 Buffalo Street Sheboygan Falls WI 53085 920-467-7900
Sheboygan Falls Town Hall N5480 COUNTY Rd Sheboygan Falls WI 53085 920-467-1922
Sheboygan Town Hall 1512 North 40th Street Sheboygan WI 53081 920-451-2320
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Sheboygan County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Sheboygan County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.