Search for Sauk County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Sauk County Marriage License Sauk County West Square Building, Room 122, 505 Broadway Baraboo WI 53913 608-355-3288
Baraboo City Hall 135 4th Street Baraboo WI 53913 608-355-2715
Dell Prairie Town Hall 763 COUNTY Rd Wisconsin Dells WI 53965 608-254-2618
Ironton Village Clerk 290 Main Street La Valle WI 53941 608-985-7959
Lyndon Town Hall W1797 COUNTY Rd Wisconsin Dells WI 53965 608-254-7491
Merrimac Town Hall S6911 Wisconsin 113 Merrimac WI 53561 608-493-2588
Plain Village Clerk 1110 Leed Parkway Plain WI 53577 608-546-2047
Prairie Du Sac Town Hall S9903 US Highway 12 Prairie du Sac WI 53578 608-643-3656
Rock Springs Village Clerk 101 1st Street Rock Springs WI 53961 608-522-5700
Roxbury Town Hall 7161 Kippley Rd Sauk City WI 53583 608-643-8281
Sauk City Hall 726 Water Street Sauk City WI 53583 608-643-3932
Sauk County Clerk 505 Broadway Street Baraboo WI 53913 608-355-3531
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Sauk County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Sauk County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.