Search for Racine County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Racine County Marriage License 730 Wisconsin Avenue Racine WI 53403 262-636-3121
Brighton Town Hall 25000 Burlington Road Kansasville WI 53139 262-878-2218
Burlington City Hall 300 North Pine Street Burlington WI 53105 262-763-7996
Burlington Clerk 224 East Jefferson Street Burlington WI 53105 262-342-1129
Burlington Town Hall 32288 Bushnell Road Burlington WI 53105 262-763-3070
Caledonia Village Clerk 6922 Nicholson Road Caledonia WI 53108 262-835-6417
Dover Town Clerk 4110 South Beaumont Avenue Kansasville WI 53139 262-878-2200
Dover Town Hall 4110 South Beaumont Avenue Kansasville WI 53139 262-878-2200
Norway Town Hall 6419 Heg Park Rd Wind Lake WI 53185 262-895-6400
Racine City Hall 730 Washington Avenue Racine WI 53403 262-636-9111
Racine City Hall 730 Washington Avenue Racine WI 53403 262-636-9101
Racine County Clerk 730 Wisconsin Avenue Racine WI 53403 262-636-3482
Racine Health Department 730 Washington Avenue Racine WI 53403 262-636-9201
Raymond Town Hall 2255 76th Street Franksville WI 53126 262-835-1687
Rochester Village Clerk 300 East Spring Street Burlington WI 53105 262-534-2431
Sturtevant Village Clerk 2801 89th Street Sturtevant WI 53177 262-886-7200
Union Grove Village Clerk 925 15th Avenue Union Grove WI 53182 262-878-1511
Waterford Town Clerk 415 North Milwaukee Street Waterford WI 53185 262-534-5705
Western Racine County Health Department 156 East State Street Burlington WI 53105 262-763-4930
Wind Point Village Clerk 215 East 4 Mile Road Wind Point WI 53402 262-639-3524
Yorkville Town Hall 700 Main Street Union Grove WI 53182 262-878-4181
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Racine County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Racine County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.