Price County Marriage Licenses

Search for Price County WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Price County Marriage License Price County Courthouse, Room 106, 126 Cherry St. Phillips WI 54555 715-339-3325


Elk Town Hall N8314 Danish Settlement Rd Phillips WI 54555 715-339-2877

Emery Town Hall 2901 COUNTY Rd Phillips WI 54555 715-339-3395

Fifield Town Hall N13935 Ridge Ave Fifield WI 54524 715-762-2500

Flambeau Town Hall N11212 WARNER Dr Phillips WI 54555 715-339-3282

Hackett Town Hall W4891 Emery Hackett Rd Phillips WI 54555 715-428-2578

Harmony Town Hall W9095 COUNTY Rd Catawba WI 54515 715-339-6582

Hill Town Hall W4391 Hultman Lake Rd Ogema WI 54459 715-767-5150

Kennan Town Hall W11310 US Highway 8 Kennan WI 54537 715-474-3443

Park Falls City Hall Stop 1, 400 4th Ave S Park Falls WI 54552 715-762-2856

Prentice Town Hall 400 Center Street Prentice WI 54556 715-428-2793

Price County Clerk 126 Cherry Street Phillips WI 54555 715-339-3325

Price County Health Department 126 Cherry Street Phillips WI 54555 715-339-2559

Price County Health Department 698 South 4th Avenue Park Falls WI 54552 715-762-3125

Sherman Town Hall W4094 State Highway 182 Park Falls WI 54552 715-583-4422

Spirit Town Hall W1316 State Highway 86 Brantwood WI 54513 715-564-3240

Worcester Town Hall W6895 Springs Dr Phillips WI 54555 715-339-3430

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 5 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Price County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Price County, Wisconsin?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Price County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.