Search for Ozaukee County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Ozaukee County Marriage License 121 West Main Street Port Washington WI 53074 262-284-8110
Cedarburg City Hall W63N645 Washington Avenue Cedarburg WI 53012 262-375-7600
Cedarburg Town Hall 1293 Washington Avenue Cedarburg WI 53012 262-377-4509
Grafton Town Hall 1102 Bridge St Grafton WI 53024 262-377-8500
Grafton Village Clerk 1971 Washington Street Grafton WI 53024 262-375-5300
Mequon City Clerk 11333 North Cedarburg Road Mequon WI 53092 262-236-2914
Mequon City Hall 11333 North Cedarburg Road Mequon WI 53092 262-242-3100
Ozaukee County Clerk 121 West Main Street Port Washington WI 53074 262-284-8110
Ozaukee County Health Department 121 West Main Street Port Washington WI 53074 262-284-8172
Port Washington City Hall 100 West Grand Avenue Port Washington WI 53074 262-284-5585
Port Washington Town Hall 3715 Highland Drive Port Washington WI 53074 262-284-3986
Saukville Town Hall 3762 Lakeland Road Saukville WI 53080 262-675-9217
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Ozaukee County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Ozaukee County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.