Search for Outagamie County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Outagamie County Marriage License 410 South Walnut Street Appleton WI 54911 920-832-5077
Appleton Town Hall N3990 State Road 47 Appleton WI 54913 920-731-7229
Bear Creek Town Hall E9107 Silver Creek Road Bear Creek WI 54922 715-752-4799
Buchanan Town Hall N178 County Road N Appleton WI 54915 920-734-8599
Cicero Town Hall N9195 County Road X Black Creek WI 54106 920-833-9735
Dale Town Hall W9641 State Road 96 Hortonville WI 54944 920-779-4609
Ellington Town Hall N3802 State Road 76 Hortonville WI 54944 920-757-5333
Freedom Town Hall W2004 County Road S Freedom WI 54130 920-788-4548
Grand Chute Town Hall 1900 Grand Chute Boulevard Appleton WI 54913 920-832-1573
Greenville Town Hall W6860 Parkview Drive Greenville WI 54942 920-757-5151
Hortonville Clerk 118 N Mill St Hortonville WI 54944 920-779-6011
Hortonville Town Hall W9702 Givens Rd Hortonville WI 54944 920-779-9780
Kaukauna City Clerk 201 West 2nd Street Kaukauna WI 54130 920-766-6333
Kimberly Village Clerk 515 West Kimberly Avenue Kimberly WI 54136 920-788-7500
Little Chute Clerk 108 West Main Street Little Chute WI 54140 920-788-7380
Maine Town Hall N9145 Wisconsin 187 Shiocton WI 54170 920-525-4797
Outagamie County Clerk 410 South Walnut Street Appleton WI 54911 920-832-5077
Seymour City Clerk 328 North Main Street Seymour WI 54165 920-833-2209
Seymour City Hall 328 N Main St Seymour WI 54165 920-833-2209
Shiocton Village Clerk N5605 State Highway 76 Shiocton WI 54170 920-986-3415
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Outagamie County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Outagamie County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.