Search for Oneida County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Oneida County Marriage License Oneida County Courthouse, 1 S. Oneida Ave. Rhinelander WI 54501 715-369-6144
Cassian Town Hall 9023 Church Road Harshaw WI 54529 715-282-5221
Cassian Town Hall 9110 Church Road Harshaw WI 54529 715-282-5221
Crescent Town Hall 3231 Golf Course Road Rhinelander WI 54501 715-282-6543
Enterprise Town Clerk 2977 Plantation Road Pelican Lake WI 54463 715-487-6132
Monico Town Hall 1826 U.s. 8 Rhinelander WI 54501 715-487-5160
Newbold Town Hall 4590 Wisconsin 47 Rhinelander WI 54501 715-369-0855
Oneida County Clerk PO Box 400 Rhinelander WI 54501 715-369-6144
Pelican Town Hall 4134 County P Rhinelander WI 54501 715-362-7866
Rhinelander City Hall 135 South Stevens Street Rhinelander WI 54501 715-365-8600
Rhinelander Health Department 1 S Oneida Ave Rhinelander WI 54501 715-369-6111
Sugar Camp Town Clerk 4059 Camp 4 Road Rhinelander WI 54501 715-272-1044
Sugar Camp Town Hall 4059 Camp 4 Road Rhinelander WI 54501 715-272-1525
Woodboro Town Hall 8672 Old County K Harshaw WI 54529 715-282-5607
Woodruff Town Hall 1418 1st Avenue Woodruff WI 54568 715-356-9421
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Oneida County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Oneida County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.