Search for Oconto County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Oconto County Marriage License 301 Washington Street Oconto WI 54153 920-834-6800
Abrams Town Clerk 5877 Main Street Abrams WI 54101 920-826-2299
Doty Town Hall 18499 County Highway W Mountain WI 54149 715-276-7554
Gillett City Clerk 150 North McKenzie Street Gillett WI 54124 920-855-2255
Gillett Town Hall 10908 Gillett Town Hall Road Gillett WI 54124 920-855-1805
Lakewood Town Clerk 17258 North Road Lakewood WI 54138 715-276-3579
Lakewood Town Hall 17258 North Road Lakewood WI 54138 715-276-7366
Lena Town Clerk 332 South Rosera Street Lena WI 54139 920-829-5516
Little Suamico Town Clerk 5964 County Road S Little Suamico WI 54171 920-826-7653
Little Suamico Town Hall 5964 County Road S Little Suamico WI 54171 920-826-7655
Little Suamico Township Clerk 5691 Dar Ken Court Little Suamico WI 54141 920-826-7314
Morgan Town Hall 3276 County Road C Oconto Falls WI 54154 920-846-2850
Oconto County Clerk 301 Washington Street Oconto WI 54153 920-834-6806
Oconto County Health Department 501 Park Avenue Oconto WI 54153 920-834-7000
Oconto Falls City Hall 500 North Chestnut Avenue Oconto Falls WI 54154 920-846-4505
Pensaukee Town Hall 4684 Brookside Road Abrams WI 54101 920-826-2035
Stiles Town Hall 5718 Watercrest Road Lena WI 54139 920-834-5423
Townsend Town Hall 16564 Elm Street Townsend WI 54175 715-276-6856
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Oconto County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Oconto County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.