Search for Marquette County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Marquette County Marriage License 77 East Park Street Montello WI 53949 608-297-3016
Crystal Lake Town Hall N8508 State Road 22 Neshkoro WI 54960 920-293-4252
Jackson Town Hall 398 State Road 82 Oxford WI 53952 608-586-4842
Marquette County Clerk PO Box 186 Montello WI 53949 608-297-3016
Marquette County Health Department 428 Underwood Avenue Montello WI 53949 608-297-3101
Moundville Town Hall W5310 COUNTY Rd Endeavor WI 53930 608-587-2322
Newton Town Hall N8309 COUNTY Rd Westfield WI 53964 608-296-1475
Oxford Town Hall N2985 COUNTY Rd Oxford WI 53952 608-586-4551
Oxford Village Clerk 129 South Franklin Avenue Oxford WI 53952 608-586-5901
Springfield Town Hall W8094 Duck Creek Ave Westfield WI 53964 608-296-3157
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Marquette County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Marquette County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.