Search for Marinette County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Marinette County Marriage License 1926 Hall Avenue Marinette WI 54143 715-732-7406
Aurora Town Clerk 507 Osterberg Pkwy Niagara WI 54151 715-589-2282
Aurora Town Hall COUNTY Rd Niagara WI 54151 715-589-2698
Bagley Town Hall 9812 County Highway South Pound WI 54161 920-897-2933
Beecher Town Clerk W7971 COUNTY Rd Pembine WI 54156 715-324-5535
Brazeau Town Hall 10892 Parkway Road Pound WI 54161 920-897-3855
Dunbar Town Hall N18956 Cc Camp Rd Dunbar WI 54119 715-324-6132
Goodman Town Hall 506 Mill Street Goodman WI 54125 715-336-2107
Grover Town Hall W5161 Town Hall Rd Peshtigo WI 54157 715-582-4468
Lake Town Hall W6202 Loomis Rd Porterfield WI 54159 715-854-3818
Marinette County Clerk 1926 Hall Avenue Marinette WI 54143 715-732-7406
Marinette County Health Department 2500 Hall Avenue Marinette WI 54143 715-732-7670
Middle Inlet Town Hall W7901 COUNTY Rd Middle Inlet WI 54114 715-854-3106
Pembine Town Hall N18765 Sauld Street Pembine WI 54156 715-324-6314
Peshtigo City Clerk 331 French Street Peshtigo WI 54157 715-582-3041
Peshtigo City Hall 331 French Street Peshtigo WI 54157 715-582-3041
Peshtigo Town Hall W2435 Old Peshtigo Rd Marinette WI 54143 715-582-4332
Porterfield Town Hall W3435 COUNTY Rd Porterfield WI 54159 715-789-2276
Pound Town Hall W8484 COUNTY Rd Coleman WI 54112 920-897-4211
Stephenson Town Hall W11280 County Rd W Crivitz WI 54114 715-757-2421
Wausaukee Town Hall N11856 U.s. 141 Wausaukee WI 54177 715-856-5281
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Marinette County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Marinette County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.