Search for Manitowoc County WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Manitowoc County Marriage License Manitowoc County Courthouse, Room 115, 1010 S. 8Th Street Manitowoc WI 54220 920-683-4003
Manitowoc City Hall 900 Quay Street Manitowoc WI 54220 920-686-6900
Manitowoc County Clerk 1010 South 8th Street Manitowoc WI 54220 920-683-4004
Manitowoc County Health Department 823 Washington Street Manitowoc WI 54220 920-683-4155
Manitowoc Town Hall 6524 Carstens Lake Road Manitowoc WI 54220 920-758-3202
Meeme Town Hall 15318 County Road X Kiel WI 53042 920-693-3441
Mishicot Town Hall 710 North State Street Mishicot WI 54228 920-755-2681
Newton Town Clerk 6532 Carstens Lake Road Manitowoc WI 54220 920-758-2656
St Nazianz Village Clerk 228 West Main Street Valders WI 54245 920-773-2733
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Manitowoc County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Manitowoc County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.