Search for Lincoln County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Lincoln County Marriage License 801 N. Sales St., Suite 201 Merrill WI 54452 715-539-1020
Bradley Town Hall 1518 West Mohawk Drive Tomahawk WI 54487 715-453-3326
King Town Hall 4450 County Road N Tomahawk WI 54487 715-453-4538
Lincoln County Clerk 801 North Sales Street Merrill WI 54452 715-539-1019
Lincoln County Health Department 607 North Sales Street Merrill WI 54452 715-536-0307
Merrill Town Hall W4594 Progress Ave Merrill WI 54452 715-536-4383
Rock Falls Town Hall ROCK FALLS Dr Irma WI 54442 715-536-7372
Tomahawk City Hall 219 West Somo Avenue Tomahawk WI 54487 715-453-2121
Tomahawk Clerk 23 North 2nd Street Tomahawk WI 54487 715-453-4040
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Lincoln County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Lincoln County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.