Kewaunee County Marriage Licenses

List of Kewaunee County Marriage Licenses

Search for Kewaunee County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.

Kewaunee County Marriage License 810 Lincoln St. Kewaunee WI 54216 920-388-7123

Algoma City Hall 416 Fremont Street Algoma WI 54201 920-487-5203

Casco Town Hall 108 Main St Casco WI 54205 920-837-2857

Casco Village Clerk 309 6th St Casco WI 54205 920-837-2220

Kewaunee County Clerk 810 Lincoln Street Kewaunee WI 54216 920-388-7133

Kewaunee County Health Department 510 Kilbourn Street Kewaunee WI 54216 920-388-7160

Luxemburg Village Clerk 206 Maple Street Luxemburg WI 54217 920-845-2722

Rockland Town Clerk 615 Milwaukee Street Kewaunee WI 54216 920-772-4474

About Marriage Licenses

Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 5 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Kewaunee County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Kewaunee County, Wisconsin?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Kewaunee County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.