Search for Juneau County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Juneau County Marriage License 220 East State Street Mauston WI 53948 608-847-9300
Clearfield Town Hall N8111 8TH Ave New Lisbon WI 53950 608-562-5903
Clifton Town Hall 31819 COUNTY Hwy Camp Douglas WI 54618 608-427-6814
Cutler Town Hall N10846 2nd Ave Camp Douglas WI 54618 608-427-3725
Elroy City Clerk 225 Main Street Elroy WI 53929 608-462-2401
Fountain Town Hall W9921 Jacobson Rd Camp Douglas WI 54618 608-427-2381
Germantown Town Hall N7560 17th Ave New Lisbon WI 53950 608-562-5751
Juneau County Clerk 220 East State Street Mauston WI 53948 608-847-9300
Lisbon Town Hall N5293 Meyer Rd New Lisbon WI 53950 608-562-5668
Mauston City Hall 303 Mansion Street Mauston WI 53948 608-847-6676
Necedah Town Hall 101 Center Street Necedah WI 54646 608-565-3140
New Lisbon City Clerk 232 West Pleasant Street New Lisbon WI 53950 608-562-5213
Newport Memorial Town Hall 127 County Road N Wisconsin Dells WI 53965 608-254-8629
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Juneau County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Juneau County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.