Search for Iowa County WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Iowa County Marriage License 222 North Iowa Street Dodgeville WI 53533 608-935-0399
Avoca Village Clerk 401 East Wisconsin Street Avoca WI 53506 608-532-6114
Dodgeville Clerk 100 East Fountain Street Dodgeville WI 53533 608-930-5228
Iowa County Clerk 222 North Iowa Street Dodgeville WI 53533 608-935-0399
Iowa County Health Department 217 Grace Street Dodgeville WI 53533 608-935-2810
Mineral Point City Clerk 137 High Street Mineral Point WI 53565 608-987-2361
Mineral Point City Hall 137 High Street Mineral Point WI 53565 608-987-2361
Mineral Point Town Hall 38 Shakerag Street Mineral Point WI 53565 608-987-2725
Ridgeway Town Hall 6300 Prairie Rd Ridgeway WI 53582 608-924-2247
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Iowa County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Iowa County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.