Search for Grant County WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Grant County Marriage License 111 South Jefferson Street Lancaster WI 53813 608-723-2727
Bagley Village Clerk 400 Jackley Lane Bagley WI 53801 608-996-2650
Bloomington Village Clerk 453 Canal Street Bloomington WI 53804 608-994-3851
Blue River Clerk 201 Clinton Street Blue River WI 53518 608-537-2758
Boscobel City Clerk 1006 Wisconsin Ave Boscobel WI 53805 608-375-5001
Burton Town Hall 8046 Burton Ln Potosi WI 53820 608-725-5130
Cassville Village Clerk 100 East Amelia Street Cassville WI 53806 608-725-5180
Fennimore City Clerk 860 Lincoln Avenue Fennimore WI 53809 608-822-6119
Grant County Clerk 111 South Jefferson Street Lancaster WI 53813 608-723-2675
Jamestown Town Hall 2135 Elm Street Cuba WI 53807 608-568-3232
Lancaster Health Department 131 Alona Ln Lancaster WI 53813 608-723-4125
Muscoda Village Clerk 206 North Wisconsin Avenue Muscoda WI 53573 608-739-3182
Potosi Village Clerk 105 North Main Street Potosi WI 53820 608-763-2261
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Grant County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Grant County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.