Forest County Marriage Licenses

Search for Forest County WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Forest County Marriage License 200 East Madison Street Crandon WI 54520 715-478-3823


Argonne Town Hall 8842 Black Bear Avenue Argonne WI 54511 715-649-3550

Crandon City Hall 601 W Washington St Crandon WI 54520 715-478-2400

Crandon Town Hall 5474 County Road S Crandon WI 54520 715-478-3620

Forest County Clerk 200 East Madison Street Crandon WI 54520 715-478-2422

Forest County Health Department 200 East Madison Street Crandon WI 54520 715-478-3371

Freedom Town Hall 918 MacArthur Trl Wabeno WI 54566 715-473-3412

Lincoln Town Hall 5376 County Road West Crandon WI 54520 715-478-2985

Nashville Town Hall 4265 State Highway 55 Crandon WI 54520 715-478-2524

Wabeno Clerk 4473 North Branch Street Wabeno WI 54566 715-473-4474

Wabeno Town Hall 4473 North Branch Street Wabeno WI 54566 715-473-4333

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 5 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Forest County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Forest County, Wisconsin?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Forest County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.