Search for Fond du Lac County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Fond du Lac County Marriage License City County Government Center, 160 S. Macy Street Fond du Lac WI 54935 715-528-4252
Brandon Village Clerk 115 N Center St Brandon WI 53919 920-346-5415
Eldorado Town Hall N8501 Town Hall Rd Eldorado WI 54932 920-872-2093
Fond Du Lac County Clerk 160 South Macy Street Fond du Lac WI 54935 920-929-3000
Fond Du Lac Health Department 160 South Macy Street Fond du Lac WI 54935 920-929-3085
Fond Du Lac Town Hall N7174 PRAIRIE Rd Fond du Lac WI 54935 920-922-3151
Forest Town Hall N5739 County Road W Mount Calvary WI 53057 920-923-5696
Friendship Town Hall W6931 County Rd N Van Dyne WI 54979 920-923-6850
Marshfield Township Town Hall 999 Fond Du Lac Street Mount Calvary WI 53057 920-753-4691
Osceola Town Hall 1475 County Road F Campbellsport WI 53010 920-533-4025
Rosendale Town Hall N8472 COUNTY Rd Ripon WI 54971 920-872-5039
Springvale Town Hall W10758 COUNTY Rd Brandon WI 53919 920-346-2992
Taycheedah Town Hall W4295 Kiekhaefer Parkway Fond du Lac WI 54937 920-921-5231
Waupun Town Hall N4369 COUNTY Rd Brandon WI 53919 920-324-9408
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Fond du Lac County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Fond du Lac County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.