Search for Eau Claire County WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Altoona City Hall 1303 Lynn Avenue Altoona WI 54720 715-839-6092
Augusta City Hall 145 West Lincoln Street Augusta WI 54722 715-286-2555
Eau Claire City Hall 203 South Farwell Street Eau Claire WI 54701 715-839-6006
Eau Claire County Clerk 721 Oxford Avenue Eau Claire WI 54703 715-839-4803
Eau Claire Health Department 610 Gibson Street Eau Claire WI 54701 715-836-5362
Fall Creek Village Clerk 122 East Lincoln Avenue Fall Creek WI 54742 715-877-2177
Seymour Town Hall 6500 Tower Drive Eau Claire WI 54703 715-834-4999
Union Town Hall 1506 North Town Hall Road Eau Claire WI 54703 715-874-6123
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Eau Claire County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Eau Claire County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.