Dunn County Marriage Licenses

Search for Dunn County WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Dunn County Marriage License Dunn County Government Center, 800 Wilson Ave., Room 147 Menomonie WI 54751 715-232-1677


Colfax Village Clerk 613 Main Street Colfax WI 54730 715-962-3311

Dunn County Clerk 800 Wilson Avenue Menomonie WI 54751 715-232-1677

Dunn County Health Department 800 Wilson Ave Menomonie WI 54751 715-232-2388

Dunn Town Hall E4583 COUNTY Rd Menomonie WI 54751 715-664-8577

Elk Mound Village Clerk 202 West Menomonie Street Elk Mound WI 54739 715-879-5011

Lucas Town Hall E2301 State Road 29 Menomonie WI 54751 715-235-3853

Tainter Town Hall N08150 COUNTY Rd Colfax WI 54730 715-235-3165

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 5 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Dunn County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Dunn County, Wisconsin?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Dunn County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.