Search for Douglas County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Douglas County Marriage License Courthouse Building, Room 101, 1313 Belknap St. Superior WI 54880 715-395-1341
Bennett Town Hall 8869 County Road E Solon Springs WI 54873 715-375-2394
Brule Town Hall 5820 Maple Street Brule WI 54820 715-372-4872
Cloverland Town Hall 12967 E State Road 13 Maple WI 54854 715-364-2357
Douglas County Clerk 1313 Belknap Street Superior WI 54880 715-395-1568
Douglas County Health Department 1316 North 14th Street Superior WI 54880 715-395-1457
Gordon Town Hall 9709 E County Road G Gordon WI 54838 715-376-2693
Highland Town Clerk 11050 Ellison Lake Road Solon Springs WI 54873 715-795-2559
Highland Town Hall 9360 County Road S Lake Nebagamon WI 54849 715-374-2886
Solon Springs Town Hall 11407 Cemetery Road Solon Springs WI 54873 715-378-4198
Summit Town Hall 2643 East Milchesky Road Foxboro WI 54836 715-399-2693
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Douglas County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Douglas County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.