Search for Dodge County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Dodge County Marriage License Dodge County Administration Building, 3Rd Floor 127 East Oak Street Juneau WI 53039 920-386-3720
Beaver Dam City Hall 205 South Lincoln Avenue Beaver Dam WI 53916 920-885-3699
Burnett Town Hall W6228 W Main St Burnett WI 53922 920-689-2278
Dodge County Clerk 127 East Oak Street Juneau WI 53039 920-386-3605
Dodge County Health Department 143 East Center Street Juneau WI 53039 920-386-3670
Elba Township Town Hall N3799 COUNTY Rd Columbus WI 53925 920-623-2225
Emmet Town Hall N1690 Wisconsin 26 Watertown WI 53098 920-261-1611
Fox Lake City Hall 248 East State Street Fox Lake WI 53933 920-928-2280
Fox Lake Town Hall W10543 COUNTY Rd Fox Lake WI 53933 920-928-3573
Hampden Town Hall N1291 COUNTY Rd N Columbus WI 53925 920-623-9901
Horicon City Hall 404 E Lake St Horicon WI 53032 920-485-3500
Hubbard Town Clerk N5236 Wildcat Road Iron Ridge WI 53035 920-387-1026
Hubbard Town Hall W2864 West Neda Road Iron Ridge WI 53035 920-387-3429
Juneau City Hall 150 Miller Street Juneau WI 53039 920-386-4800
Mayville City Hall 15 South School Street Mayville WI 53050 920-387-7900
Theresa Town Hall N8679 COUNTY Rd Theresa WI 53091 920-488-4702
Theresa Village Clerk 202 South Milwaukee Street Theresa WI 53091 920-488-5421
Trenton Town Hall N10584 Jersey Rd Fox Lake WI 53933 920-324-5941
Waupun City Clerk 201 East Main Street Waupun WI 53963 920-324-7900
Williamstown Town Hall W3275 COUNTY Rd Mayville WI 53050 920-387-2450
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Dodge County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Dodge County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.