Search for Columbia County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Columbia County Marriage License 400 De Witt Street Portage WI 53901 608-742-9677
Caledonia Town Hall N5779 Beich Rd Portage WI 53901 608-742-4801
Columbia County City Hall 106 S Main St Arlington WI 53911 608-635-8960
Columbia County Clerk 400 De Witt Street Portage WI 53901 608-326-0201
Columbus City Clerk 105 North Dickason Boulevard Columbus WI 53925 920-623-5900
Columbus City Hall 105 North Dickason Boulevard Columbus WI 53925 920-623-5900
Lodi City Clerk 130 South Main Street Lodi WI 53555 608-592-3247
Lodi City Hall 130 South Main Street Lodi WI 53555 608-592-3247
Lowville Town Hall W6604 Traut Rd Poynette WI 53955 920-992-5474
Portage City Hall 115 West Pleasant Street Portage WI 53901 608-742-2176
Randolph Village Clerk 248 West Stroud Street Randolph WI 53956 920-326-4600
West Point Town Hall N2114 Rausch Road Lodi WI 53555 608-592-7059
Wisconsin Dells City Clerk 300 La Crosse Street Wisconsin Dells WI 53965 608-253-2542
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Columbia County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Columbia County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.