Clark County Marriage Licenses

Search for Clark County WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.


Clark County Marriage License 517 Court Street Neillsville WI 54456 715-743-5163


Abbotsford City Hall 203 North 1st Street Abbotsford WI 54405 715-223-3444

Beaver Town Hall W3742 Capital Rd Loyal WI 54446 715-255-8582

Clark County Clerk 517 Court Street Neillsville WI 54456 715-743-5148

Clark County Health Department 517 Court Street Neillsville WI 54456 715-743-5105

Colby City Clerk 211 West Spence Street Colby WI 54421 715-223-4435

Green Grove Town Hall N12865 SPARROW Ave Owen WI 54460 715-229-4117

Greenwood City Hall 102 North Main Street Greenwood WI 54437 715-267-6205

Hixon Town Hall N16004 FRENCH TOWN Ave Withee WI 54498 715-229-2532

Loyal City Hall 301 North Main Street Loyal WI 54446 715-255-8772

Mead Township Town Hall N10516 Bachelors Ave Greenwood WI 54437 715-267-6019

Owen City Hall 219 N Pine St Owen WI 54460 715-229-2404

Taft Town Hall W16018 COUNTY Rd Thorp WI 54771 715-669-3562

Thorp City Clerk 300 West Prospect Street Thorp WI 54771 715-669-5371

About Marriage Licenses



Marriage License Application Requirements and Process:

1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office

2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent

3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county

4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification

5. Blood test / Physical Test: No

6. Residency Requirement: No

7. Witnesses: Yes

8. License Valid: 30 days

9. Waiting Period: 5 days

10. Same-sex marriage: Yes

11. Marriage between cousins: No

12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation

13. Proxy Marriage: No

14. Common Law Marriage: No

Questions/Answers about Clark County Marriage Licenses

What do you have to do to get married?

To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.

How do I get a marriage license in Clark County, Wisconsin?

You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.

How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?

A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.

How old do you have to be to get married in Clark County?

You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.