Search for Chippewa County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Chippewa County Marriage License 711 North Bridge Street Chippewa Falls WI 54729 715-726-7994
Eau Claire County Marriage License Eau Claire County Courthouse, 721 Oxford Ave., Room 1310 Eau Claire WI 54703 715-839-4745
Big Bend Town Hall 54757 Wisconsin 40 New Auburn WI 54757 715-868-5775
Bloomer City Hall 1503 Main Street Bloomer WI 54724 715-568-3032
Bloomer Town Hall 20876 Wisconsin 40 Bloomer WI 54724 715-568-1162
Chippewa County Clerk 711 North Bridge Street Chippewa Falls WI 54729 715-726-7985
Chippewa County Clerk 1102 17th Avenue Bloomer WI 54724 715-568-1230
Chippewa Falls City Hall 30 West Central Street Chippewa Falls WI 54729 715-726-2725
Colburn Town Hall 18476 County Highway S Boyd WI 54726 715-447-8664
Cooks Valley Town Hall 15784 Town Hall Road Bloomer WI 54724 715-568-4711
Cornell City Hall 222 Main Street Cornell WI 54732 715-239-3710
Delmar Town Hall 11183 320th Street Boyd WI 54726 715-644-2686
Eagle Point Town Hall 14802 Wisconsin 124 Chippewa Falls WI 54729 715-288-6770
Hallie Town Hall 13033 30th Avenue Chippewa Falls WI 54729 715-726-2660
Lafayette Town Hall 5765 197th Street Chippewa Falls WI 54729 715-723-7692
Stanley City Clerk 116 East 3rd Avenue Stanley WI 54768 715-644-5758
Wheaton Town Hall 4975 COUNTY Hwy Chippewa Falls WI 54729 715-874-5982
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Chippewa County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Chippewa County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.