Search for Calumet County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Calumet County Marriage License 206 Court Street Chilton WI 53014 920-849-1458
Brillion City Hall 130 Calumet Street Brillion WI 54110 920-756-2250
Calumet County Clerk 206 Court Street Chilton WI 53014 920-849-1458
Chilton City Hall 42 School Street Chilton WI 53014 920-849-2616
Chilton Township Town Hall N4695 COUNTY Rd Chilton WI 53014 920-849-2605
Harrison Town Hall W5298 Wisconsin 114 Trunk Menasha WI 54952 920-989-1139
Hilbert Village Clerk 26 N 6th St Hilbert WI 54129 920-853-3241
New Holstein City Hall 2110 Washington Street New Holstein WI 53061 920-898-5766
Sherwood Village Clerk W482 Clifton Road Sherwood WI 54169 920-989-1589
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Calumet County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Calumet County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.