Search for Burnett County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Burnett County Marriage License 7410 County Road K Siren WI 54872 715-349-2173
Burnett County Clerk 7410 County Road K Siren WI 54872 715-349-2173
Dewey Town Hall 24433 Town Hall Rd Hertel WI 54845 715-468-2347
Grantsburg Town Hall # 87, 23211 State Road 48 Grantsburg WI 54840 715-463-2759
Swiss Town Hall 7551 Main Street East Danbury WI 54830 715-656-3030
Union Town Hall 9015 County Road T Danbury WI 54830 715-656-7133
Webb Lake Town Clerk 2363 Escape Drive Danbury WI 54830 715-259-7139
Webb Lake Town Hall 31000 Namekagon Road Danbury WI 54830 715-259-7139
West Marshland Town Hall 12259 County Highway West Grantsburg WI 54840 715-463-5914
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Burnett County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Burnett County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.