Search for Brown County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Brown County Marriage License 305 East Walnut Street Green Bay WI 54301 920-448-4016
Brown County Clerk PO Box 23600 Green Bay WI 54305 920-468-1191
Brown County Health Department 610 South Broadway Green Bay WI 54303 920-448-6448
De Pere City Hall 335 South Broadway De Pere WI 54115 920-339-4042
De Pere Health Department 335 S Broadway De Pere WI 54115 920-339-4054
Denmark Village Clerk 118 Main St Denmark WI 54208 920-863-6400
Green Bay City Hall 100 North Jefferson Street Green Bay WI 54301 920-448-3033
Humboldt Town Hall 5005 Humboldt Road Green Bay WI 54311 920-863-3578
Lawrence Town Hall 2595 French Road De Pere WI 54115 920-336-9131
Morrison Town Hall 3792 Park Road Greenleaf WI 54126 920-864-2322
New Denmark Town Hall 5531 West Town Hall Road Denmark WI 54208 920-863-3886
Oneida Town Hall N6593 County Road H Oneida WI 54155 920-833-1668
Pittsfield Town Hall 3041 Kunesh North Road Pulaski WI 54162 920-865-7907
Pulaski Village Clerk 421 South Saint Augustine Street Pulaski WI 54162 920-822-5182
Rockland Town Hall 1712 Bob-Bea-Jan Road De Pere WI 54115 920-336-2814
Scott Town Hall 2621 Jody Drive New Franken WI 54229 920-406-9380
Wisconsin Health Department 200 North Jefferson Street Green Bay WI 54301 920-448-5223
Wrightstown Village Clerk 352 High Street Wrightstown WI 54180 920-532-6005
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Brown County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Brown County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.