Search for Bayfield County, WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Ashland County Marriage License Ashland County Courthouse, 201 W. Main St. Room 206 Ashland WI 54806 715-682-7008
Bayfield County Marriage License 117 East 5th Street Washburn WI 54891 715-373-6119
Ashland City Hall 601 Main St W Ashland WI 54806 715-682-7071
Bayfield City Hall 125 South 1st Street Bayfield WI 54814 715-779-5712
Bayfield County Clerk 117 East 5th Street Washburn WI 54891 715-373-6100
Bayfield County Town Hall 62655 Benoit Rd Mason WI 54856 715-746-2217
Bayfield Town Hall 85450 COUNTY Hwy Bayfield WI 54814 715-779-5671
Cable Town Hall 43395 Randysek Road Cable WI 54821 715-798-4440
Clover Town Hall 86780 Lenawee Road Herbster WI 54844 715-774-3780
Delta Town Clerk 15990 County Highway E Mason WI 54856 715-372-4747
Hughes Town Hall 66225 Hughes Town Hall Rd Iron River WI 54847 715-372-4375
Iron River Town Clerk 8275 E Mill St Iron River WI 54847 715-372-5457
Kelly Town Hall 27525 Maple Ridge Road Mason WI 54856 715-765-4662
Keystone Town Hall 23960 KLOBUCHER Rd Ashland WI 54806 715-746-2956
Port Wing Town Hall 83185 GRAND Ave Port Wing WI 54865 715-774-3614
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Bayfield County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Bayfield County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.