Search for Barron County WI marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Barron County Marriage License 335 East Monroe Avenue Barron WI 54812 715-537-6200
Barron City Hall 1456 East La Salle Avenue Barron WI 54812 715-537-5631
Barron County Clerk 330 East Monroe Avenue Barron WI 54812 715-373-6100
Barron County Health Department 335 East Monroe Avenue Barron WI 54812 715-537-6580
Barron Town Hall 1499 15th Avenue Barron WI 54812 715-637-0414
Chetek City Hall 220 Stout Street Chetek WI 54728 715-924-4838
Chetek Clerk 220 Stout Street Chetek WI 54728 715-924-4838
Cumberland City Clerk 950 1st Avenue Cumberland WI 54829 715-822-3646
Dovre Town Hall 304 25 1/2 Street Chetek WI 54728 715-237-2530
Maple Plain Town Hall 397 26th Avenue Cumberland WI 54829 715-822-8913
Rice Lake City Clerk 30 East Eau Claire Street Rice Lake WI 54868 715-234-7088
Rice Lake City Hall 30 East Eau Claire Street Rice Lake WI 54868 715-234-7088
Turtle Lake Town Hall 1076 3rd Street Turtle Lake WI 54889 715-986-2138
1. Apply where: County Clerk's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 16 with parental consent
3. Cost/fees: $80-$120; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 30 days
9. Waiting Period: 5 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with documentation
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Wisconsin, both members of the couple must visit a County Clerk's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. Wisconsin residents must apply in the county in which they reside. Non-residents should apply in the county where they plan to marry. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the County Clerk to be recorded.
How do I get a marriage license in Barron County, Wisconsin?
You will need to visit the County Clerk's Office to apply for a marriage license. You must apply in the county where you reside, if you are a Wisconsin resident, or where you plan to marry, if you are not a resident. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Wisconsin?
A marriage license can cost anywhere between $80 and $120, depending on the county.
How old do you have to be to get married in Barron County?
You must reach the minimum age of 16 to get married in Wisconsin. Individuals who are under the age of 18 must have the consent of both parents or legal guardians.