Search for Whitman County, WA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Whitman County Marriage License 400 North Main Street Colfax WA 99111 509-397-6270
Colfax City Hall 400 North Mill Street Colfax WA 99111 509-397-3861
Colton Town Hall 706 Broadway Street Colton WA 99113 509-229-3887
Endicott City Hall 200 D Street Endicott WA 99125 509-657-3411
Farmington City Hall 203 Main St Farmington WA 99128 509-287-2500
Lacrosse City Hall 107 S Main St LaCrosse WA 99143 509-549-3330
Lamont City Hall 302 8th St Lamont WA 99017 509-257-9810
Oakesdale City Hall 105 1st Street Oakesdale WA 99158 509-285-4020
Oakesdale Town Hall 107 Steptoe Avenue Oakesdale WA 99158 509-285-4020
Palouse City Clerk 120 East Main Street Palouse WA 99161 509-878-1811
Pullman City Hall 325 Southeast Paradise Street Pullman WA 99163 509-334-4555
Rosalia City Clerk 110 West 5th Street Rosalia WA 99170 509-523-3151
Rosalia City Hall 110 West 5th Street Rosalia WA 99170 509-523-5991
Tekoa City Hall 419 Washington Street Tekoa WA 99033 509-284-3861
Uniontown Town Hall 110 South Montgomery Street Uniontown WA 99179 509-229-3805
Whitman County Clerk 400 North Main Street Colfax WA 99111 509-397-6240
Whitman County Health Department 310 North Main Street Colfax WA 99111 509-397-6280
Whitman County Health Department 1205 Southeast Professional Mall Boulevard Pullman WA 99163 509-332-6752
1. Apply where: County Auditor's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent and under 17 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $57-$68; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Washington, both members of the couple must visit the County Auditor's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can begin the paperwork in advance and submit it online or by mail, but you will still have to go to the County Auditor's Office in person to receive the license. If you submit it by mail, you will have to submit a signed and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper county authority for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Whitman County, Washington?
You will need to visit the County Auditor's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to submit the paperwork online or by mail prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Washington?
A marriage license can cost between $57 and $68, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Washington.
How old do you have to be to get married in Whitman County?
In Washington, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.