Search for Spokane County, WA marriage license rules and requirements. You can learn how to get a marriage license, a marriage certificate, or marriage records from your local Marriage License Office, Clerk, Health Department, or Town or City Hall.
Spokane County Marriage License 1116 West Broadway Avenue Spokane WA 99260 509-477-2271
Cheney City Hall 609 2nd Street Cheney WA 99004 509-498-9209
Deer Park City Hall 316 West Crawford Street Deer Park WA 99006 509-276-8802
Fairfield City Hall 218 East Main Street Fairfield WA 99012 509-283-2414
Latah City Hall 108 W Market St Latah WA 99018 509-286-3471
Liberty Lake City Hall 22710 Country Vista Drive Liberty Lake WA 99019 509-755-6700
Medical Lake City Hall 124 South Lefevre Street Medical Lake WA 99022 509-299-7715
Millwood Town Hall 9103 East Frederick Avenue Spokane Valley WA 99206 509-924-0960
Rockford City Clerk 20 West Emma Street Rockford WA 99030 509-291-4716
Spangle City Hall 115 West 2nd Street Spangle WA 99031 509-245-3260
Spokane City Clerk 808 West Spokane Falls Boulevard Spokane WA 99201 509-625-6350
Spokane City Hall 808 West Spokane Falls Boulevard Spokane WA 99201 509-625-6380
Spokane County Clerk 1116 West Broadway Avenue Spokane WA 99260 509-477-2211
1. Apply where: County Auditor's Office
2. Minimum Age: 18, or 17 with parental consent and under 17 with a court order
3. Cost/fees: $57-$68; varies by county
4. Identification: driver's license, state-issued identification, passport, or military identification
5. Blood test / Physical Test: No
6. Residency Requirement: No
7. Witnesses: Yes
8. License Valid: 60 days
9. Waiting Period: 3 days
10. Same-sex marriage: Yes
11. Marriage between cousins: No
12. Divorce/Widow: Yes, with disclosure
13. Proxy Marriage: No
14. Common Law Marriage: No
What do you have to do to get married?
To get married in Washington, both members of the couple must visit the County Auditor's Office in person to fill out a marriage license application. In some counties, you can begin the paperwork in advance and submit it online or by mail, but you will still have to go to the County Auditor's Office in person to receive the license. If you submit it by mail, you will have to submit a signed and notarized affidavit. You will have to meet certain requirements, provide photo identification, and pay a fee. Once you have received the marriage license, you must perform a marriage ceremony while the license is still valid. Your officiant will complete the marriage license and submit it to the proper county authority for recording.
How do I get a marriage license in Spokane County, Washington?
You will need to visit the County Auditor's Office to apply for a marriage license. You may be able to submit the paperwork online or by mail prior to your visit. Both members of the couple must show proof of age, provide valid photo identification, and pay the fee.
How much does it cost to get a marriage license in Washington?
A marriage license can cost between $57 and $68, depending on the county. The license is valid anywhere in the state of Washington.
How old do you have to be to get married in Spokane County?
In Washington, individuals who are 18 years of age or older may get married. Individuals under the age of 18 can get married with parental consent and/or a court order, depending on their age.